Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Home Poker

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 02-15-2005, 06:46 PM
Art Vandelay Art Vandelay is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 121
Default Question on all in situations

I've got a rules/etiquette home game question. Let's say player A moves in with AK, and player B calls with 99 (exact cards aren't really an issue, just an example). I muck my Ax so the player's flip over their cards and "it's a race" is one of the first things you hear from one of the spectators. Am I out of order announcing that I had one of Player A's outs when I mucked my Ax before any comunity cards are dealt? It has no bearing on the action, the flop turn and river are coming and nothing will change the outcome. I ask this both from a rules and an etiquette perspective.

It would seem to me that this is OK, but I just wanted to know. Thanks for any insight.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.