Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-11-2005, 04:19 PM

Default If I can\'t win multitabling...

Am I a -ev player if I can win one tabling 5/10 PP but lose 4 tabling 2/4?

I only have about 1k hands at each.. I know the sample size is FAR too small.. but in general... if someone looses multitabling and wins single tabling is the single table winning just variance?
Old 07-11-2005, 04:20 PM

Default Re: If I can\'t win multitabling...

the fact that you cant answer this question, definately means you shouldnt be 4 tabling
Old 07-11-2005, 05:54 PM

awesome post moron.

I am a mostly live player and have been playing live seriously for 7 years and I am just getting into online you dickwad.. If you don't have anything useful to say stop POLLUTING the forums.
Old 07-11-2005, 06:10 PM

[ QUOTE ]
awesome post moron.

I am a mostly live player and have been playing live seriously for 7 years and I am just getting into online you dickwad.. If you don't have anything useful to say stop POLLUTING the forums.

[/ QUOTE ]
woah..take a chill pill dude, I don't think he meant anything negative by his comments. Just that you should make sure youre a winning player at 1 table over a large sample size before you start multi tabling.
Old 07-11-2005, 06:18 PM

While the sample size IS small and it's hard to say with any certainty, it is possible that you are -EV as a multitabler at this point. Also, playing multiple tables should decrease your variance and you will make more absolute dollars if you are a winning player. At the same time, though, your win rate per 100 hands will drop as you add more tables. You do lose edge as you add more tables. It is difficult to process a lot of information as you add tables, which will cause more mistakes.