Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-29-2005, 01:04 AM

Default finding a fold...

One of my big issues right now while dabbling at 3/6 is my inability to fold. I'm working on it... trying to bring that winning % at showdown up a bit.

I'm pretty new to the table, but thus far MP is the only one who appears to be sane.

Party Poker 3/6 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is BB with 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
UTG calls, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Button calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Hero calls, UTG calls.

Flop: (8.33 SB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP bets</font>, Button folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, UTG folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP 3-bets</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: (7.16 BB) 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP bets</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: 8.16 BB
Old 07-29-2005, 01:22 AM

Default Re: finding a fold...

Thats a tough one if you didnt beat middle pair i would say clear fold but u beat a huge amount of hands he raises with. I three bet the hand pre-flop unlesss he is a nut peddler. I lead and calldown after that. J85 is about the best u can hope for with a pair of nines.
Old 07-29-2005, 01:39 AM

I'm usually three betting preflop. I also call this down
Old 07-29-2005, 01:55 AM

3-betting so that I can face a flop OOP against 3 other players (if you think UTG is folding you're a nut) isn't something I'm fond of.