Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2005, 06:14 AM
pokolle pokolle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 8
Default Re: set in massive pot

Uhmmmm this is how I see it. There are 7 persons in this pot, you have posted in the BB, so a extra bet will have you pay 1 to make 13 which is about 7.7% in equiety? So basicly if your PP is worth more than that you gain, and I really think that it is if not half of the players have limped AA, KK and QQ.

Comments?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2005, 06:16 AM
rmarotti rmarotti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hibernating
Posts: 36
Default Re: set in massive pot

[ QUOTE ]

preflop doesn't matter one way or the other honestly. if it's +EV it's not by a lot, if it's -EV it's not by much either.

[/ QUOTE ]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.