Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Mid-, High-Stakes Pot- and No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 09-23-2005, 10:57 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Did I overbet monster?

$2-$4 NL. 1 limper MP, I'm in BB, raise to $14 with QQ, limper calls($30). Flop comes Q-10-5, 2 spades. I bet $30, limper min-raises to $60, my call will make the pot $150, I raise $125 more and he folds. Should I have blown him out of the pot like that with the nuts? Bet less? Smooth call? I felt I had to 3-bet, I didn't want to call, check 4th st and maybe give him a free river, I didn't want to give him free turn either because I can't lay my hand down on 4th st no matter what hits.
Reply With Quote
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.