Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-10-2005, 10:47 AM

Default How Do You??????????

I just started playing about two months ago and have read Ed Millers beginers book and am now going through SSH for the second time. I play .5/.10 rather tight as I am using the starting hand recommendation from Ed's book.

My question is, how do you play againest these people in the .5/.10 level who play "Big card and anything from any postion", "Bottom pair and ride it to the river with three Big cards on the board, and so on, and so on? Oh, and betting these hands like crazy.

I appreciate any input,
AG
Old 12-10-2005, 10:48 AM

Default Re: How Do You??????????

By taking all their money.

I don't understand your question. You've read both of Ed Miller's books and still think this game is unbeatable? I'd re-read GSIH. And hang out here. Respond to hands, post your own hands where you were uncertain of the play. Study the game, you will improve.
Old 12-10-2005, 11:08 AM

First thank you for replying. And ok, I will just take all their money lol

I know the game is unbeatable, I am just being beaten half the time by hands that shouldn't be played to start with, and I was wondering how one plays againest these off the wall hands that are coming at me on a regular bases?

I will take your advise and again I apprciate the help.
AG
Old 12-10-2005, 11:15 AM

[ QUOTE ]
First thank you for replying. And ok, I will just take all their money lol

I know the game is unbeatable, I am just being beaten half the time by hands that shouldn't be played to start with, and I was wondering how one plays againest these off the wall hands that are coming at me on a regular bases?

I will take your advise and again I apprciate the help.
AG

[/ QUOTE ]

The game is absolutely not unbeatable. You are wrong.
Old 12-10-2005, 11:19 AM