Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-23-2005, 01:18 PM

Default on bots -- straight from the mouth of the poker clueless

Yeah, this is another bot post, but you figured that out from the title, so if you clicked this thread just to bitch about people bitching, then you are a retard

Anyway, so I go play in my uncles first home game the other night with 5 guys who know NOTHING about poker. They've never read a poker book, or an internet message board, and the only thing they know about the game is what they've seen on ESPN, and they obviously havent even done much of that, because they asked questions like "now which card is the turn??"

Upon learning I play poker online for a living, the first question asked was "wow, you can make money against all the robots?" [img]/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]

I wont go on about how the sky is falling, but when people with a poker IQ only slightly above zero, who refer to AK as "Big Stick", have heard that internet poker is full of nothing but robots taking your money, it is NOT a good sign.
Old 07-23-2005, 01:20 PM

Default Re: on bots -- straight from the mouth of the poker clueless

Agree 100%.
Old 07-23-2005, 02:59 PM

yeah my mom said something to the same effect. it's scary how much publicity it's getting, when hardly anybody in the circle considers it an immediate threat.
Old 07-23-2005, 03:11 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Anyway, so I go play in my uncles first home game the other night with 5 guys who know NOTHING about poker.

[/ QUOTE ]

You are such a badass rounder.
Old 07-23-2005, 03:20 PM

Bots are nothing to fear, has no one seen the matrix? I forget how it ends though
Old 07-23-2005, 03:31 PM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Anyway, so I go play in my uncles first home game the other night with 5 guys who know NOTHING about poker.

[/ QUOTE ]

You are such a badass rounder.

[/ QUOTE ]