Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-13-2005, 03:47 AM

Default Am I right to slow down with this KK?

MP2 is TAG (16/8) but no real read on the others (I just started playing the table). Basically I was almost sure I was beat by a set or AA, but the pot seemed too big to fold.

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (10 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is MP1 with K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 3-bets</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, CO calls, Button calls, SB calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, UTG+1 calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero caps</font>, MP2 calls, CO calls, Button calls, SB calls, UTG+1 calls.

Flop: (25 SB) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(6 players)</font>
SB checks, UTG+1 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 raises</font>, CO folds, <font color="#CC3333">Button 3-bets</font>, SB calls, UTG+1 folds, Hero calls, MP2 calls.

Turn: (18.50 BB) 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP2 bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises</font>, SB calls, Hero calls, MP2 calls.

River: (26.50 BB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, MP2 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets</font>, SB calls, Hero calls, MP2 calls.

Final Pot: 30.50 BB
Old 04-13-2005, 03:58 AM

Default Re: Am I right to slow down with this KK?

Looks good to me.
Old 04-13-2005, 03:59 AM