Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-09-2005, 03:05 AM

Default To all of you who are so upset by this...

You're all a bunch of babies. If you are in such need of rakeback to get by then maybe you shouldnt be playing poker for a living.

Enjoy!
Old 10-09-2005, 03:08 AM

Default Re: To all of you who are so upset by this...

I'm glad you take pleasure in many of us receiving the pink slip today

if you worked at a job, and the boss just came in one day and said "for no reason at all we are going to cut your pay by 25%" I'm sure you would be pissed too.

This situation isn't that much different.

Very gay post, kudos

Ok, so say you had a job making $100,000/yr as a garbage man or whatever. Then your employer decided to reduce your pay by $30,000 (arbitrary #'s I'm not a pro anyway). You still might be able to get by but wouldn't it piss you off?

I mean, you're kidding right?
Old 10-09-2005, 03:12 AM

No, if you read what I said you'd understand that I was talking to those of you who are saying they can't make it as a pro without rakeback. (eg. the dude who replied that this was his "pink slip"). I assume the rest see this as a pay cut but not the end of their poker careers.
Old 10-09-2005, 03:45 AM

[ QUOTE ]
No, if you read what I said you'd understand that I was talking to those of you who are saying they can't make it as a pro without rakeback. (eg. the dude who replied that this was his "pink slip"). I assume the rest see this as a pay cut but not the end of their poker careers.

[/ QUOTE ]