View Single Post
Old 08-06-2002, 11:44 AM
Posts: n/a
Default David please elaborate...

David you asked "1. How many times must you throw two dice before you are more likely than not to roll a seven?" Your answer to this querry was 4 instead of never. Please elaborate on how this can be true paying careful attention to the manner in which you worded your question. Does this mean that the rule (law) of independent trials does not apply? And is this why I always lose at the craps table? [img]/images/smile.gif[/img]

Thanks in advance,


Reply With Quote