View Single Post
Old 12-31-2005, 04:11 AM
Karak567 Karak567 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
Default Could this be the beginning of the end of my bad run?

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (6 max, 5 handed)

Button ($252.80)
SB ($408.10)
BB ($127.35)
UTG ($216)
Hero ($506.15)

Preflop: Hero is MP with 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]. SB posts a blind of $1.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $8</font>, Button calls $8, <font color="#CC3333">SB (poster) raises to $34</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Hero calls $27, Button folds.

Flop: ($80) 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets $45</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $160</font>, villain pushes, Hero calls $213.10.

Turn: ($824.20) T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>

River: ($824.20) J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>

Final Pot: $824.20

Hero shows 55 and takes down the pot.

Villain mucks AA


I followed the 5/10 rule there, knowing I would stack his AA if I hit (assuming he doesn't hit too)
Reply With Quote