View Single Post
Old 02-15-2005, 06:46 PM
Art Vandelay Art Vandelay is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 121
Default Question on all in situations

I've got a rules/etiquette home game question. Let's say player A moves in with AK, and player B calls with 99 (exact cards aren't really an issue, just an example). I muck my Ax so the player's flip over their cards and "it's a race" is one of the first things you hear from one of the spectators. Am I out of order announcing that I had one of Player A's outs when I mucked my Ax before any comunity cards are dealt? It has no bearing on the action, the flop turn and river are coming and nothing will change the outcome. I ask this both from a rules and an etiquette perspective.

It would seem to me that this is OK, but I just wanted to know. Thanks for any insight.
Reply With Quote