View Single Post
Old 02-15-2005, 06:53 PM
Stew Stew is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,360
Default Re: Question on all in situations

I've got a rules/etiquette home game question. Let's say player A moves in with AK, and player B calls with 99 (exact cards aren't really an issue, just an example). I muck my Ax so the player's flip over their cards and "it's a race" is one of the first things you hear from one of the spectators. Am I out of order announcing that I had one of Player A's outs when I mucked my Ax before any comunity cards are dealt? It has no bearing on the action, the flop turn and river are coming and nothing will change the outcome. I ask this both from a rules and an etiquette perspective.

It would seem to me that this is OK, but I just wanted to know. Thanks for any insight.

[/ QUOTE ]

It is definitely NOT a rules violation as long as no more players involved in a hand have no betting abilities. As far as etiquette goes, it's pretty common in the home tourney I play regularly and at casinos tourneys I've played in for players to announce this. Personally I don't do it at Casinos, but I have done it home games. Particularly if the AK player has the 99 player covered. If it's the other way around, I usually wait until the cards are out. I don't think anyone would have any problem with this as far as I know.
Reply With Quote