Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Internet Gambling (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   O/T Poll: What Did You Get Her for Valentine's Day? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=67515)

kdog 02-14-2004 02:31 PM

O/T Poll: What Did You Get Her for Valentine\'s Day?

Just because I'm nosy.

LetsRock 02-17-2004 11:41 AM

Re: O/T Poll: What Did You Get Her for Valentine\'s Day?

When I started playing on-line, my wife joked about how she expected some nice "shiny" stuff with all my poker winnings.

She got her first "official poker-earned, shiny stuff" Sat. Nothing big, but she chuckled with embarrasment when I told her what it represented. She says: "I really didn't mean that you know", but "shiny stuff is always good." [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

scotnt73 02-17-2004 12:46 PM

My wife usually likes flowers delivered to her work so everyone can see. This year since it was on Saturday and she is off on Fridays i asked her if shed rather goto a really high dollar steak restaurant on Saturday and she said absolutely. So we did that and then went and saw Adam Sandlers new movie which was very good. Then we went home and....

namknils 02-17-2004 12:54 PM

I went shopping all day long with my wife on V-Day, then we went to a nice dinner. Also, I promised her no poker/poker talk.

-nam

Homer 02-17-2004 01:02 PM

I was in AC for Valentine's Day because all it is is a BS Hallmark holiday. I'd rather get my girlfriend flowers and take her out to dinner at random times than when someone tells me I'm supposed to. Luckily, my girlfriend agrees with this philosophy.

-- Homer

scotnt73 02-17-2004 01:17 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I was in AC for Valentine's Day because all it is is a BS Hallmark holiday. I'd rather get my girlfriend flowers and take her out to dinner at random times than when someone tells me I'm supposed to. Luckily, my girlfriend agrees with this philosophy.