Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Multi-table Tournaments (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   $2 rebuys on poker stars (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=378599)

11-14-2005 11:32 PM

$2 rebuys on poker stars

I have been having a heck of a time turning my poker experience into a profitable one. I just started playing the $2 rebuy on poker stars and i have won 7 of the last 7 i entered [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]! However when i unregister it gives me W$ so i will have to find a place to sell them ... but I am finally turning a profit [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]!

JeanieJ 11-15-2005 12:11 AM

Re: $2 rebuys on poker stars

[ QUOTE ]
and i have won 7 of the last 7 i entered ! However when i unregister it gives me W$ so i will have to find a place to sell them ... but I am finally turning a profit

[/ QUOTE ]

Uh, I hate to point this out but you're not finally turning a profit. You're getting lucky. 7 of 7 means you're running good, not you're the best player ever.

11-15-2005 02:30 AM

I finally found a game i can beat. I think it has helped me out a lot with patience ... also because it is a rebuy tourney people seem to make a lot looser raises and calls. I have been able to capitalize on it so far. I did not say I was the best poker player ever. I have only been playing a year and have read 4 2+2 books and must be a slow learner because this is the only game that I have been able to beat consistantly so far. However I am still reading the books, boards, and anylizing my play. I am losing less frequently and hope that I can continue to find and correct flaws in my game. However, hey if even I can beat the $2 rebuy on Poker Stars, just think what you could do!! [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

11-15-2005 02:39 AM

Total Winnings: $11,671
Total Final Tables: 9

MonkeeMan 11-15-2005 02:39 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]