Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Omaha/8 (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   08 with a full kill (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=321918)

TakeMeToTheRiver 08-24-2005 12:56 PM

08 with a full kill

I am a relative newbie at O8. Playing a 5/10 HOE rotation at a local club with a full kill. I just won the previous pot and have posted the $10 kill in MP. Game is 9-handed and has been fairly loose/passive.

I am dealt K [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 2 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 6 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 7 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].

Pre-flop: UTG limps, UTG+1 folds, MP1 raises, Hero calls, MP3 folds, CO folds, Button calls, SB folds, BB calls, UTG calls. Five to the flop.

Flop (10SB): 8 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 9 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 3 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]

BB checks. UTG checks. MP1 bets. Hero calls. Button folds. BB calls. UTG folds. Three to the turn.

Turn (8BB): K [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]

BB checks, MP1 bets, Hero???

I am figuring that I will be told that I should have folded preflop instead of defending my kill... I felt it was unlikely that there would be a second pre-flop raise and that I was likely to have five or six players in for two bets... still pretty stupid since I have terrible relative position to the PFR, but anyway...

comments?

Chamonyx 08-24-2005 02:49 PM

Re: 08 with a full kill

Better to fold on the flop, however given that you didn't...
I would have been tempted to promotional raise on the flop to try to get rid of non-nut lows and backdoor flush draws. Given that you didn't.....
I would again raise on the turn to try to get heads up, representing a set of Kings, and get the BB to fold his non-nut draws. Then I pray for the As or a K on the river.

TakeMeToTheRiver 08-24-2005 03:20 PM