Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Beginners Questions (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   "I Started Playing Online after seeing the WPT on the Travel Channel" (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=233061)

Grisgra 04-15-2005 11:27 AM

\"I Started Playing Online after seeing the WPT on the Travel Channel\"

Just curious as to see what % of folks started playing regularly online after seeing the WPT on the Travel Channel.

Evan 04-15-2005 11:36 AM

Re: \"I Started Playing Online after seeing the WPT on the Travel Chann

If the wsop did it, do I fall into "other"?

Grisgra 04-15-2005 12:29 PM

[ QUOTE ]
If the wsop did it, do I fall into "other"?

[/ QUOTE ]

Crap!

Too late to edit . . . I was interested in keeping the WPT separate (as I think it's interesting that as many as 20% or 30% of the folks here might have started playing poker because of a show on the freakin' TRAVEL channel, just as the poker boom was starting up -- the WSOP didn't get popular until the poker boom was well on its way) but still, it deserved it's own slot.

Just put it in "Other" for now, I guess [img]/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img].

AncientPC 04-15-2005 01:38 PM

I found Party Poker off Suprnova.org . . .

Grisgra 04-15-2005 02:34 PM

Re: \"I Started Playing Online after seeing the WPT on the Travel Channel\"

[ QUOTE ]
Just curious as to see what % of folks started playing regularly online after seeing the WPT on the Travel Channel.

[/ QUOTE ]

9 out of 47, or about 20% so far, started because of a show on the freaking TRAVEL channel . . .

charlie_t_jr 04-15-2005 03:23 PM

2nd option for me. Played in a weekly home game, was flipping through the channels and came upon the WPT. Like the 1st or 2nd show, and saw an ad for Party. The rest is hysteria.

spydog 04-15-2005 03:56 PM