Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Poker Theory (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13)
-   -   Best poker books (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=201753)

Percussion 02-24-2005 02:24 AM

Best poker books

On a previous thread, someone mentioned the books "SSH, ITH, ToP", and the only one I know is Theory of Poker--what are the other two?
(Im a newb to 2+2) :P Thanks

And also, any reccomendations?

DemonDeac 02-24-2005 02:44 AM

Re: Best poker books

SSH=small stakes holdem, a must read. awesome book
i dont know the other one. cant say ive seen that before

Kevin K. 02-24-2005 03:02 AM

I believe ITH would be Internet Texas Hold'em by Matthew Hilger.

Kjell201 02-24-2005 06:30 AM

If you're a new player then get ITH, it's very good for getting started. When you understand everything in it get SSH to really learn how to take advantage of the play at low limits.
SSH can be tough to understand if you haven't read a poker book first, and for that I think ITH is the best.

frank white 02-24-2005 11:42 AM

small stake hold 'em is the best book ever written (in my opinion) on the subject of texas hold 'em. in order to really benefit from it, you must already have a basic understanding of the game, but it is one of those books you can read and re-read and still learn new things everytime. i couldn't say enough good things about it.

27offsuit 02-24-2005 01:31 PM

I have the obligatory HEFAP, Caro's and TPFAP.