Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   can anyone tell me what a good a 5-10 6max player makes? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=191972)

Hulk Hogan 02-08-2005 02:01 AM

can anyone tell me what a good a 5-10 6max player makes?

i am new to shorthanded play, as i came from 3-6. can anyone tell me what a good shorthanded player makes at 5-10 on party? what sort of bb/100 should you expect from that game? thanks.

jfresh 02-08-2005 02:19 AM

Re: can anyone tell me what a good a 5-10 6max player makes?

i'll give you a serious response:
between 2 and 3 BB/100 is excellent. depends on how many tables you play.

side note:
the question has been asked a lot and everyone hates it. its been overdiscussed and i'm not sure if a sure 100% consensus was reached. but 2-3 is something to shoot for.

Hulk Hogan 02-08-2005 02:22 AM

i'm sorry about that. i just discovered the search thing and i will try to use that to answer my questions from now on before i post them. newbie bad!

ty for the answer though, i appreciate it.

Michael Davis 02-08-2005 02:33 AM

Schneids would make well over 4.

-Michael

Scotch78 02-08-2005 02:33 AM

[ QUOTE ]
i'm sorry about that. i just discovered the search thing and i will try to use that to answer my questions from now on before i post them. newbie bad!

ty for the answer though, i appreciate it.

[/ QUOTE ]