Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Micro-Limits (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Ace high flush on turn - too passive? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=406158)

12-27-2005 08:31 PM

Ace high flush on turn - too passive?
 
hi. I'm new to limit. How did I play this? I was afraid he might have full house.

0.05/0.10 Hold'em (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is CO with A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
[color=#666666]3 folds</font>, MP2 calls, [color=#666666]1 fold</font>, Hero calls, [color=#666666]1 fold</font>, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: (4 SB) 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] [color=#0000FF](4 players)</font>
[color=#CC3333]SB bets</font>, BB folds, MP2 folds, Hero calls.

Turn: (3 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] [color=#0000FF](2 players)</font>
[color=#CC3333]SB bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (5 BB) 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] [color=#0000FF](2 players)</font>
[color=#CC3333]SB bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 7 BB

Eeegah 12-27-2005 08:41 PM

Re: Ace high flush on turn - too passive?
 
Damned right that's too passive--cap! If you cap the turn and he still leads out on the river, then I might consider a call, but you have to cap that turn. Why should you be convinced that he has a boat? He doesn't have QQ or JJ, maybe 99 depending on how aggro he is...cap!

Edit: I'd also be hovering over the raise button preflop to isolate the late position limper, but I'm not sure if I'd do so or not :/

KingOtter 12-27-2005 08:46 PM

Re: Ace high flush on turn - too passive?
 
What Eegah said, and choose 2+2 in the converter, not FTR.. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

KO

Black Peter 12-27-2005 08:49 PM

Re: Ace high flush on turn - too passive?
 
[ QUOTE ]
hi. I'm new to limit. How did I play this? I was afraid he might have full house.

0.05/0.10 Hold'em (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is CO with A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
[color=#666666]3 folds</font>, MP2 calls, [color=#666666]1 fold</font>, Hero calls, [color=#666666]1 fold</font>, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: (4 SB) 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] [color=#0000FF](4 players)</font>
[color=#CC3333]SB bets</font>, BB folds, MP2 folds, Hero calls.

Turn: (3 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] [color=#0000FF](2 players)</font>
[color=#CC3333]SB bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (5 BB) 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] [color=#0000FF](2 players)</font>
[color=#CC3333]SB bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 7 BB

[/ QUOTE ]

I think i would have raised pre-flop in late position.

I would have called the flop and capped the turn. Make them pay for that last card!

If turn is capped, then call river. Otherwise, raise.

Black Peter 12-27-2005 08:50 PM

Re: Ace high flush on turn - too passive?
 
Haha... we said the same thing at the same time!

Yes, you should raise pre-flop in late position.

Vote4Pedro 12-27-2005 08:52 PM

Re: Ace high flush on turn - too passive?
 
Every street was played too passively

12-27-2005 09:02 PM

Re: Ace high flush on turn - too passive?
 
Grunch

In nickle/dime, I raise this preflop. Flop is a raise, you've got flush draw and a gutshot str8 draw to the dummy end. Raise the turn and raise the river. You have no way putting the SB on a hand without raising him and putting pressure on him.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.