Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Other Other Topics (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   The Crisis of a Conservative... (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=28580)

whiskeytown 02-07-2003 02:18 AM

The Crisis of a Conservative...

I wrote this 3 days ago...drunk, depressed, heartbroke, and generally a rambling bastard...

it's barely coherant, yet it makes complete sense to me...

read and comment as you see fit...

RB

---------------------------
The Crisis of a Conservative…

It’s 2am…I am sitting in my friend’s spare bedroom, tired and too broke to consider moving out to my own place. The friend in question is a drummer in a band I play in who was smart enough to pick up a house and a nice Union job. – I moved here in Sept. after 5 months of unemployment where I was ineligible for benefits because I was a contractor.

In the year 2001, I earned approximately $131,000 before
taxes. In 2002, I earned less then $20,000. I’m a poor man’s version of Joe Millionaire, except I only lost the heart of one lady when my wages dropped to the poverty line. I have been assured this is not the reason I lost her, but for some reason she chose to leave the week after the job did. Funny how that works, huh?

In 2000, I voted for George W. Bush. Before you jump down my throat too deeply, let me point out two facts.