Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Beginners Questions (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   What really is my bankroll? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=398920)

john kane 12-15-2005 10:58 AM

What really is my bankroll?

I am a student.
I have approx $4,000 in my current account
I have access to $2,000 interest free debt
I have another $2,000 of pretty much interest free student loan i can use, with another $2,000 coming in Jan (which i would already have used if i havent spent poker winnings instead)
I have roughly $8,000 in savings.

So what are the highest limits i should be playing?

at the moment i play 1-2NL, $200 sit downs.

I spend massive amounts going out at the moment but im going to really try and spend my monthly spend to $550 (amount my parents give me each month). That is for food and drink, i have no other bills - they pay for that.

therefore, all i earn poker wise i keep in my bankroll.

i dont want to touch my savings as losing that my parents would kill me. But i dont mind using my student loan as a bankroll, im expected to spend that anyway.

So i therefore think my bankroll is $4,000 current account + $2,000 student loan+$2,000 student loan in january

should i consider the £2,000 interest free overdraft in my bankroll as well? after all, i dont mind going into that.

Just ive been playing the 1-2NL for over a year now, and including a few sit and go play, im up around $17,000 (all which has pretty much gone on boozing, but hey, its been a sod load of fun, so i dont mind, just now i feel i should start building up some money rather than spending it all).

i feel ive got the game to be a much higher earner than i am.

i dont tilt, ever, ive gone through some terrible downswings and some great upswings, im mentally sound.

Im thinking of moving up to the $100 sit and go's and $2-$4NL.