Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Brick and Mortar (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Vegas in December. (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=362276)

10-21-2005 05:47 AM

Vegas in December.

Hello, I was wondering if any of you experienced fellows could give me some guidance. I'm going to Las Vegas in December for the third time. I started playing poker a year ago and have progressed to .50/1.00 6 max and 1/2 full on stars, caribbean, and ultimate. In June, I played for the first time live at MGM and the Trop. I beat a 1/2 game for awhile at the Trop, but pulled a Sir Robin, "when danger reared its ugly head, Sir Robin turned his back and fled," at the MGM when I found out the 1/2 I bought into was No Limit and someone raised $160.

My question is, does anybody know the best rooms for small fry? I've been to the online sites but I assume those are journalists reporting to me. As vested players, what do you recommend? My bankroll could, again, could, go up to 3/6, but I'd prefer 2/4 or lower if anywhere other than the Trop had it.

Any suggestions? I'd totally appreciate it because I'll go online and request a players card in advance.

Also, would it be worth going to Fremont Street?

Thank you, very much.

Howard Burroughs 10-21-2005 06:03 AM

Re: Vegas in December.

There are good games every where.

I would say give the Excalibur 1-3 or Monte Carlo 2-4 a special look.

If you feel like it, give the Excalibur 2-6 or Monte Carlo 4-8 a look as well.

As far as Freemont Street goes......

I like Freemont Street. But, then again I like the Baltimore Orioles too :-)

The Nugget can have some good games (I've never had a losing session at the Nugget, Knock Wood!).

Where ever you wind up playing; good luck and have some fun!

Best Wishes

Howard

10-21-2005 07:41 AM