Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Omaha/8 (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   PL Omaha H/L (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=382099)

StarlightCoast 11-20-2005 02:37 PM

PL Omaha H/L

I have been trying this game lately playing the .01/.02 PL tables but something I notice is that several times when I have the nut low hand it turns out another person also has it as well and on occasion a third person too.

When it is done I have less money than when I started the hand so my question is this:

When I have the nut low should I NOT be making those pot size bets and/or not raising?

If I have a hand going in that has only the low possibility and no way am I going to be high should I be backing off?

This getting tied for the low hand has happened several times. Is this usual or have I just been running into a little bad luck on this. I am still learning and I figure the .01/.02 PL tables are the cheapest way to do it. Thanks for any input.

Cooker 11-20-2005 03:40 PM

Re: PL Omaha H/L

You shouldn't be thrilled to draw at naked nut lows with very small chances to hit high. Yes when you have a nut low and someone else does also, you are going to lose money most of the time if you jam and take it too the end. You will only turn a profit if more than 4 players go to the end and only one other player has the nut low. If you have solid high prospects as well as the nut low, then you should start piling in the bets.

wiseheart 11-20-2005 06:46 PM

Naked nut low is talked about in a few posts,
try the Search function and put in nut low,
and mess around with the timing of it.

Wolffink 11-20-2005 09:47 PM