Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   KQo flop decision (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=307197)

Emmitt2222 08-03-2005 09:49 PM

KQo flop decision

Not positive this is an interesting hand cus I'm a noob, but for me it was. As far as reads, everyone in the hand was rather loose 45-50vpip. The villian here is modestly aggro postflop, but doesn't get out of line often. He is capable of doing stuff like donkbetting with a draw HU and other such tricks, but I don't think he will do as much in a multiway pot.

Party Poker 3/6 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is MP with K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].
UTG calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB calls, BB calls, UTG calls.

Flop: (8 SB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, UTG calls, Hero...

What is your plan for the rest of the hand?

bds 08-03-2005 09:58 PM

Re: KQo flop decision

I raise here to try to fold the SB and because I might be ahead. If 3 bet, I fold. On the turn, I bet if checked to and then check the river through unimproved. If further aggression shown in the hand, I fold unimproved.

JKDStudent 08-03-2005 10:00 PM

Raise. If 3-bet, call and see what the turn brings.

ghostface 08-03-2005 11:47 PM

Why would you fold to the 3-bet getting 13:1?

EDIT: 14:1

mr pink 08-04-2005 12:36 AM

[ QUOTE ]
raise here to try to fold the SB and because I might be ahead. If 3 bet, I fold. On the turn, I bet if checked to and then check the river through unimproved. If further aggression shown in the hand, I fold unimproved.

[/ QUOTE ]