Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Omaha/8 (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   PokerTracker Omaha beta out (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=199462)

Rudbaeck 02-20-2005 05:33 PM

PokerTracker Omaha beta out

PokerTracker Omaha Beta can be found on the official PT site. Way to Ptrack Mike! Supports Hi as well as Hi/Lo on Party, Stars and Paradise.

Tournament support and other sites are still in the works.

Shameless crosspost. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

BradleyT 02-20-2005 05:37 PM

Re: PokerTracker Omaha beta out

Ohhh, awesome. Getting it now.

AtlChip10 02-21-2005 01:26 AM

VP$IP and PFR%

I am very new to Omaha8, and still find myself struggling to push a profit even at the 0.50/1.00 PP games. My question to you more experience people, with PTO now out, what sort of VP$IP and PFR numbers are you seeing. Just looking for some general benchmarks, appreciate anyone humoring me. FYI, I'm currently seeing 22% and raising less than 1% after a couple thousand hands...

TheShootah 02-21-2005 02:23 AM

Re: VP$IP and PFR%

Just looking at the fact that you are seeing almost a fourth of the flops is the answer. You need to play really tight in low limit O8, certainly less than that!

BradleyT 02-21-2005 08:35 AM

11.78 VP$IP and 1.01 PFR and 25% VP$IP from SB, but I play pretty tight.

colgin 02-21-2005 12:53 PM

Re: PokerTracker Omaha beta out

Awesome! Thank you.

I hope someone who knows Omaha/8 better than me (which is everyone else on this forum presumably) will be posting a set of autorate rules akin to the bisonbison rules for hold 'em. I don't know enough to do so myself (yet).

djr 02-21-2005 03:56 PM

wow that's tight... What do you play? only A2xx suited and A3xxsuited?

Figure this, odds of having (math could be wrong, but I think it's ok)
A2xx = 7.25%
A3xx = 7.25% (with the A suited to something, 5.43%)
234x = 0.58%
235x = 0.58%