Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Other Other Topics (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   Worst injury/injuries you've sustained? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=372511)

bdk3clash 11-05-2005 05:01 PM

Worst injury/injuries you\'ve sustained?

Looking back on my life I've been incredibly lucky in terms of doing lots of stupid stuff and not getting seriously injured. I've really only had two serious injuries, the most recent being about 14 years ago.

When I was five I was playing on the monkey bars and fell and landed awkwardly on my arm, breaking my wrist and having to wear a full-length cast for a few months.

When I was a a freshman in high school I got popped helmet-first on my chin during football practice and got a pretty nasty gash, a concussion, and a crooked chin.

Let's hear about your injuries in all their nasty glory. Mine are pretty pathetic.

HtotheNootch 11-05-2005 05:04 PM

Re: Worst injury/injuries you\'ve sustained?

Knee injury playing football. One guy going one way hit my lower leg. Another guy going the other way hit my upper leg. Torn cartilage, grade two injuries to the ligaments, chipped lateral femoral condyle (which then proceeded to slice my remaining cartilage).

pokerdirty 11-05-2005 05:05 PM

try here.

11-05-2005 05:06 PM

3 yrs old. thought I could fly. got the bedsheet and everything.

two missing teeth (baby teeth, thank god), concussion and broken leg.

after than, learning how to skateboard, tried to impress a chick with a 9-stair, racked myself, slid on my nuts down the rail till the bump on the end, nearly ruptured one.

after that I stuck to bball, where my worst injury is a cracked rib.

11-05-2005 05:08 PM