Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Internet Gambling (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Question about $2/4 on Stars (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=407112)

1p0kerb0y 12-29-2005 01:23 PM

Question about $2/4 on Stars

What %s of hands get raked at (a) full and (b) 6 max? Thanks in advance.

uuDevil 12-29-2005 04:02 PM

Re: Question about $2/4 on Stars

Full ring, 43% of my 2400 hands were raked Monday and Tuesday night. I'm sure it would higher on weekends, but I just started playing limit on PS.

MrMon 12-29-2005 04:36 PM

Very small sample sizes, but at 2/4 6 max, I got 40% of games raked, 38.6 raked hands/table/hr. Full ring was 34% games raked, 23.8 raked hands/table/hr. Some VERY rocky tables, so I think this is about the worst you can expect.

CrazyEyez 12-29-2005 04:55 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Very small sample sizes, but at 2/4 6 max, I got 40% of games raked, 38.6 raked hands/table/hr. Full ring was 34% games raked, 23.8 raked hands/table/hr. Some VERY rocky tables, so I think this is about the worst you can expect.

[/ QUOTE ]
That seems way lower than average. I don't have PT in front of me, but I seem to recall full being ~45% and 6m being somewhere in the 60s.

rhizome 12-29-2005 05:42 PM

6m = 43% for me. 10k hands

CrazyEyez 12-29-2005 05:47 PM

[ QUOTE ]
6m = 43% for me. 10k hands

[/ QUOTE ]
Ouch. I guess I suck at remembering.
[img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

Scotch78 12-29-2005 06:09 PM

After 22,000 hands of full ring, 46.3% have been raked.

Scott

MicroBob 12-29-2005 06:12 PM

I'm guessing the percentage of raked-hands on Stars low-limit tables will go down beginning on Jan 1.

Onaflag 12-29-2005 06:18 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I'm guessing the percentage of raked-hands on Stars low-limit tables will go down beginning on Jan 1.

[/ QUOTE ]

I wouldn't bet against you on that one. [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]