Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Internet Gambling (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Put myself into debt because of online poker (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=190813)

bgtas 02-05-2005 10:49 PM

Put myself into debt because of online poker

hello everyone just wanted to say that i put myself in a little bit of a debt because of online poker around $5000. I really can't be doing this anymore. My life is upside down because of this. I started playing around a year ago. I dont know what to do anymore. all i think about is poker but I know i have to stop thinking about poker. any suggestions on how to stop thinking about poker???

Synergistic Explosions 02-05-2005 10:52 PM

Re: Put myself into debt because of online poker

Since you can't win after a year, don't risk your own money anymore. Play free rolls instead.

craig r 02-05-2005 10:52 PM

I am assuming this thread is serious. If not, then I guess I am an idiot. But, it appears that you have a gambling problem. You should probably get help of some kind. I have never been to a support group of any kind, so I can't tell you if GA is any good.

craig

AngryCola 02-05-2005 10:54 PM

If you ever choose to play again, don't let yourself gamble money which you can't afford to lose.

Definitely do not borrow money to gamble with.

Sponger15SB 02-05-2005 10:56 PM

[ QUOTE ]
hello everyone just wanted to say that i put myself in a little bit of a debt because of online poker around $5000. I really can't be doing this anymore. My life is upside down because of this. I started playing around a year ago. I dont know what to do anymore. all i think about is poker but I know i have to stop thinking about poker. any suggestions on how to stop thinking about poker???

[/ QUOTE ]

Do you play on party? What is your user name?

Bigdaddydvo 02-05-2005 11:02 PM

[ QUOTE ]