Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   3 betting turn with TPTK and flush outs (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=398954)

12-15-2005 12:02 PM

3 betting turn with TPTK and flush outs

I am trying to be selectively more aggressive with hands like TPTK.

1) Is the following a good spot?
2) Would you 3-bet this giving the history without the flush draw?

History: I am new to the table and have no PT reads on the villain. Recently I bluffed the whole way with K-high and he called down with a small pair.

preflop Hero raises UTG+1 with A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], Villain calls in sb, bb folds.

Flop 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
villain check / calls.

Turn 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]
Villain check / raises and Hero 3-bets

pshabi 12-15-2005 12:17 PM

Re: 3 betting turn with TPTK and flush outs

if he calls the 3-bet, what's the river plan?

SnglMaltScotch 12-15-2005 12:17 PM

I like it. He could very easily have QJ, KJ, lower flush draw, TT, 99 here.

Next question is.. What do you do if you don't improve on the river. I think that I bet call.

krimson 12-15-2005 12:18 PM

With the flushdraw I definitely like this 3-bet. Good chance your ahead and if not we have 9+ outs to improve.