Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Omaha/8 (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   Key PT stats for Omaha/8 (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=352019)

Luxorr 10-06-2005 07:32 PM

Key PT stats for Omaha/8

Hey,

I started playing omaha/8 six months ago and havent been interested in playing any other game since. I would have to say Im an addict. I purchased Poker Tracker O8 a month ago thinking the rating icon would be enough to go on when searching for the best tables. I was wrong. Could someone tell me which are the most/least important poker tracker stats to go by when trying to tell the good players apart from the bad? There are a few things that confuse me. It seems PT places a high value on "win at showdown %" There are quite a few players who have a high Win%/showdown but are losing players. They are rated ahead of players with a lower % but who are winning players! To me this is really confusing.

I am using the default ranking settings from pt. Are there any other avalible for download? I have done a search and holdem is all i come up with. I have been reading this forum for a while and would really love some input. There are alot of excellent players who post here.
thanks in advance,

Luxorr

gergery 10-07-2005 01:13 AM

Re: Key PT stats for Omaha/8

[ QUOTE ]
Hey,