Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   1/2 AQs a little new to this limit thing... (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=398893)

mythrilfox 12-15-2005 09:03 AM

1/2 AQs a little new to this limit thing...

Hey all, I'm still learning at limit, just wanted to see if this one was ok...

I have A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] on the button. MP posts a blind, CO limps, I raise, SB calls, BB folds, MP calls, CO calls. 4 to the flop of...

38Jr with one heart. All check, I bet, SB/MP call, CO check/raises, we all call.

Turn is a queen, SB/MP check, CO bets, I call, SB calls, MP folds.

River is a 4, MP checks, CO bets, I call.

How'd I do?

Jinx 12-15-2005 09:04 AM

Re: 1/2 AQs a little new to this limit thing...

I'd check the flop. Raise the turn.

spydog 12-15-2005 09:09 AM

I'd bet the flop and raise the turn.

BTW, at lower limits I will normally bet this flop because you are rarely getting CRed and your flop bet will generally give you a free ride to the river. Plus, this board is uncoordinated and you likely have the best hand.

Jinx 12-15-2005 09:11 AM

You don't think 2 limpers and a SB cold caller is going to have an 8 or a J pretty much 90% of the time?

mythrilfox 12-15-2005 09:13 AM

You check the flop on a dry board like this with two overcards and a backdoor flush draw? The chances of getting 2 free cards here seem immense to me. Plus, the way the flop played out (and this seems like it happens a good % of the time) I get a great price on those 2 small bets, since the others may be drawing with dominated hands such as AT and KQ.

I didn't want to raise the turn with 2 people still to act and 9T or QJ both distinct possibilities. (9T is also well within CO's hand range at this point given his flop play)

12-15-2005 09:21 AM