Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Absolute vs. Party, $1/$2 6max (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=387097)

raze 11-28-2005 07:53 PM

Absolute vs. Party, $1/$2 6max

I cut my teeth in 6max playing at Absolute - fairly small sample size so far but I am 2BB+/100. I feel my game is reasonable sharp with lots of aggression... but anyways, I started playing Party 6max lately and what a difference!! I'm sure you all know what I'm talking about, people calling everything with anything.. how does one adjust from a tight/super-aggressive strategy to suit this kind of table? TAA just doesn't seem to work at Party... any and all comments are appreciated

Also side note concerning PT, is there a quicker way to find an opponents AF rather than thru the 'More Detail' tab?

milesdyson 11-28-2005 08:02 PM

Re: Absolute vs. Party, $1/$2 6max

i've played 15k or so at this limit at party and around 6k at absolute. there is no huge difference.

POKhER 11-28-2005 08:03 PM

party is softer, Absolute is tight.

We love fish.

istewart 11-28-2005 08:06 PM

Only winning players play at Absolute Poker.

raze 11-29-2005 01:12 AM

[ QUOTE ]

1. how does one adjust from a tight/super-aggressive strategy to suit this kind of table? TAA just doesn't seem to work at Party... any and all comments are appreciated

2. Also side note concerning PT, is there a quicker way to find an opponents AF rather than thru the 'More Detail' tab?

[/ QUOTE ]

11-29-2005 04:25 AM

Lower your PF a little, get that VPIP and PFR up! The looser they are the looser you can play, just so long as your average starting hand is better than theirs. Find a couple of fish and sit to their right; milk em for all theyre worth.

Just my $0.02.

Steve

imported_leader 11-29-2005 04:52 AM