Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Beginners Questions (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   Less tables when moving up? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=357298)

gabbahh 10-14-2005 12:17 AM

Less tables when moving up?

I want to start off with thanking everyone in advance, who is making the effort to read and reply to my post.
Couple of months ago I deposited 50 bucks into my PS acount and started playing 1c/2c NLHE ring and lowest buyin SNG + MTT's. Blew almost everything away, but learned the basics in that process. With 10 dollars left I started playing tight abc poker and worked my way back up to just over 100 bucks. Currently I am also 4 tabling without much of a mental strain.
Now that I have an adequate bankroll, I want to move up to 5c/10c. Not so big a deal I guess.
However I'd like to ask a few questions:
1)When moving up should I remain playing 4 tables, or should I cut down to less?
2)Should I mix 1c/2c and 5c/10c tables up in the beginning?
3)Are there any differences between 1c/2c and 5c/10c worth mentioning?

That's it!
Thanks for any help.

10-14-2005 04:13 AM

Re: Less tables when moving up?

[ QUOTE ]

1)When moving up should I remain playing 4 tables, or should I cut down to less?

Do what you think you can handle. Start with 2 and add more as you feel comfortable.

If you can keep the tables straight between the two, go ahead. I know I can't multi-table different limits very effectively.

People play a little bit tighter. And I mean a LITTLE bit.

That's it!
Thanks for any help.

[/ QUOTE ]

Also, I am sure you'll get the obligatory 25 buy-ins for whatever limit you're playing, but I really wouldn't worry too much about it at .05/.10 if you have half a clue what you're doing.

aargh57 10-14-2005 11:23 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

Do what you think you can handle. Start with 2 and add more as you feel comfortable.