Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Ak first hand at a new table (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=400209)

12-17-2005 09:34 AM

Ak first hand at a new table

No reads since I am new at this table and pretty new to shorthanded games so there may be flaws in my hand that I am not aware off [img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

Party Poker 0.50/1.00 Hold'em <font color="#0000FF">(6 handed)</font> link

Preflop: Hero is CO with A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 folds</font>, MP calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, MP calls.

Flop: (5.50 SB) T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
MP checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP calls.

Turn: (3.75 BB) 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">MP bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP 3-bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (9.75 BB) 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
MP checks, Hero ...

adsman 12-17-2005 09:45 AM

Re: Ak first hand at a new table

I have to be honest, I'm having real trouble putting him on a hand here. Unless he's very tricky the only hand I can put him on postflop that plays this way is T6, and who the hell limps with that at 6max?
If you bet the river, are you folding to a raise?

JoshuaD 12-17-2005 09:46 AM

I'm checking behind here. See a showdown, make notes. I don't want to pay off a check-raise and I can't fold vs this opponent.

12-17-2005 09:58 AM

[ QUOTE ]
If you bet the river, are you folding to a raise?

[/ QUOTE ]