Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Shorthanded (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   KJ Vs Complete newbie (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=400886)

POKhER 12-18-2005 06:08 PM

KJ Vs Complete newbie

MP here is a complete newbie, I asked him how long he'd played ("your slaughtering the table, how much you won dude/how long you played ofr?" "about 2days, yeah i started with $25 here" - Had $185 chip stack).

Anyhow back to the hand and reads. 77/3/0.90

Interms of reads its hard to summarise. He's been aggressive with one pair OOP, Hes bet the lowest pair on the board when checked to in a multiway pot, he's called river 3bets when i've got the nuts flush vs another flush and he has a 1card straight.

Other things include calling down with flopped 2piar vs aggression.

in summary i guess this guys a bit scared, likes to know his hand is pretty strong before click the raise/bet button but HAS bet into lot sof guys with marginal hands. He mixes it up...without realising. Or maybe hes a genious? and im the newbie.

Rest of the table are pretty loose, 40%VPIP's and ive kept out the way for a while jumping in with big hands then letting them battle it out. They all seem to fold the flop unless holding decent draws and will show aggression if holding a decent hand.

I felt real comfortable at this table.

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (6 max, 5 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is SB with J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP calls, Button calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls, MP calls, Button calls.

<font color="blue"> KJo, Crappy position...Loose opponents...dont want BB seeing free flop... But do i want to bloat the pot? Play this hand OOP? Do i have much equity? All thoughts went through my head. </font>