Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Medium-Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -   Bank Roll question for mid/high stakes NLHE (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=408272)

12-31-2005 03:26 PM

Bank Roll question for mid/high stakes NLHE

Ive been playing NLHE on party for about 2-3 years. Im thinking of making it a full time job. Ive been playing NL 200 mainly occasionally stepping up to NL 400 and NL 600. To make this a full time job what would you suggest for a starting bankroll and approximately how many hours a week should I consider playing. Im only looking for around 800-1400 profit. Im a profittable player and have made money at this level for a few years now. Any thoughts are definately appreciated.

12-31-2005 03:36 PM

Re: Bank Roll question for mid/high stakes NLHE

try posting this in the mid stakes NL section you might get more responses

12-31-2005 03:39 PM

Ill do that, was hoping to get some advice from some of the higher stakes players but thanks for pointing me in the right direction

12-31-2005 03:51 PM

IMO to be able to play your A game at all times I believe you should have a BR of 50 buy ins at your current game.

So if you want to play NL 200 you should have $10,000.

This still holds even if you want to multitable up to 10 tables.

Some might think 50 buyins is conservative, but I feel that it is much better to be overrolled.

12-31-2005 03:54 PM

I normally play 2-4 tables at once. Ive also found that the party games at this level seem to be easier than any other site, does this hold true for most of you as well. I have played on many other sites but I seem no reason to stray away from party and play against better competition

Rococo 12-31-2005 03:58 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Some might think 50 buyins is conservative

[/ QUOTE ]