Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Micro-Limits (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   AA, draw heavy board and I'm new to this limit stuff (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=388830)

PoBoy321 12-01-2005 12:08 AM

AA, draw heavy board and I\'m new to this limit stuff

This is 4 hands after the last hand I posted, so still no reads.

PokerStars 0.50/1.00 Hold'em (6 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is Button with A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, CO calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB calls, CO calls.

Flop: (6.50 SB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, CO folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">BB 3-bets</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: (6.25 BB) 4[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls.

River: (8.25 BB) J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 10.25 BB

stuartharris 12-01-2005 12:14 AM

Re: AA, draw heavy board and I\'m new to this limit stuff

I like the flop raise. Since CO folds and you have it heads up, I determine to call down once BB 3-bets. However, that river sucks. Now I have to ask whether he's on an absolute bluff or has a pocket pair at least 10% of the time. I probably call.

12-01-2005 12:28 AM

I fold the river. You're ahead of like...nothing that he would three-bet the flop with. I think he has to have at least a jack.

siccjay 12-01-2005 12:32 AM