Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Multi-table Tournaments (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Need advice, to play or not to play in Stars 500k tourney (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=290015)

Brad F. 07-10-2005 02:42 PM

Need advice, to play or not to play in Stars 500k tourney

Hi y'all. I just won a two-table SAG on stars to qualify for the Stars big Sunday tournament. While I'm extremely excited to wint he satellite, I need advice whether ot not to play in this or not.

I've been playing for about 9 months now, and have a profit of, prepare yourself, about 100 bucks. Nothing huge, but still.

MTT's are my best game though. I have made $1270 while buying in for $784. Not a bad ROI. I am also at about 9% ROI in SAG's.

I am a -player in cash games. Have lost most of my money in NLHE on Stars and UB. I struggle with EV, FE and implied odds in cash games mightily. I can do pot odds well, but implied odds aren't my strong suit per se.

Anyway, I'm rambling. Do you think in the long run it is +EV for me to play in the tourney today given that I struggle with cash games? I'm sure I would turn the tournament money into some usable cash, but considering the possible payouts in the big one, it's tempting to me.

I guess I'm just looking for someone to convince me one way or another. Help. [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

Brad

wegs the wegs 07-10-2005 02:44 PM

Re: Need advice, to play or not to play in Stars 500k tourney

Forget EV and have some fun today.

SaintAces 07-10-2005 02:45 PM

Best Advice

give it to me [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

I'd say play the tourney. Have Fun.

sgk31 07-10-2005 02:50 PM

If you really need the $215, take it. It is likely that you will not win anything if you play, but it's a great experience.

trainslayer 07-10-2005 02:50 PM