Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Beginners Questions (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   How do you explain your career? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=294878)

intensify1 07-17-2005 09:26 PM

How do you explain your career?

I just hate when a woman or a new friend ask what you do for a living, now that i play poker for a living. I was just curious if anyone has a good way of telling people this. Or what is the alternative, assuming one would want to keep this on the downlow, what other ways to not answer the question directly, do you tell them your in investments? or is there any ideas you could promote. Another words what if you dont want to be upfront about your job as this is my only job. What do yuo suggest saying.

ds914 07-17-2005 09:34 PM

Re: How do you explain your career?

Just say you "work with computers."

Or tell people to mind their own business.

CPSUpoker 07-17-2005 09:45 PM

"I make a living sitting at home in my boxers and playing on the computer"

sounds alright to me

shant 07-17-2005 09:58 PM

Why are people embarassed to say that they make enough money by playing a game to not work? Usually when people find out I know people who can pull that off, they are envious.

Oblivious 07-17-2005 10:02 PM

"I'm rich... I don't have a job."

[censored] 07-17-2005 10:04 PM

I say I play poker for living.

duk 07-17-2005 10:16 PM

Just say that you are retired.

Because you pretty much are, right? And it's pretty cool to be retired at 23 or however old you are.

nervous 07-17-2005 10:28 PM

I work with retards.

autobet 07-17-2005 11:15 PM

Get a part-time job, and say you do xx and supplement your income playing poker.

mdeck 07-17-2005 11:41 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I work with retards.

[/ QUOTE ]

YES!

This is the perfect reply.

lozen 07-17-2005 11:50 PM

I have buiseness cards

Statistical Internet Evaluation

Gramps 07-17-2005 11:50 PM