Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   How much do you value bet this river? (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=288578)

brassnuts 07-08-2005 12:39 AM

How much do you value bet this river?

Haven't seen much from this villain so far. I'm fairly new to the table, also.

Party Poker $100 max

Hero dealt A [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 5 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] in CO.

MP limps, Hero raises to $4, eveyrone folds, MP calls.

Flop A [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] A [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] T [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (pot $8.50)

MP checks, Hero bets $6, MP raises $6, Hero calls $6.

Turn K [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (pot $33)

MP checks, Hero bets $20, MP calls.

River: 7 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]

MP checks... how much should I bet?

AllIn3High 07-08-2005 12:42 AM

Re: How much do you value bet this river?

I'd check behind. I think you're splitting most of the time here. I have a hard time seeing him calling you down with a hand you beat.

fimbulwinter 07-08-2005 01:04 AM

nice avatar

30 looks good, though you re splitting most often.

fim

FWIW your avatar is the best evar.

Student Caine 07-08-2005 01:12 AM

I check behind, but I exemplify weak-tight.

Try to get The Worst Player here, he's aggressive as all giddy-up and will give you the line that you are looking for.

Spladle Master 07-08-2005 01:16 AM

To be honest, I don't think you should. Bet, I mean. Unless this guy has made fishy calls in the past. Also, I'd have re-raised the flop.

RiverFenix 07-08-2005 01:45 AM

Reraise flop, push non spade turn.

poboy 07-08-2005 01:47 AM

[ QUOTE ]
I'd check behind. I think you're splitting most of the time here.

[/ QUOTE ]