Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Internet Gambling (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   Party rake ridiculous (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=239706)

Benman 04-26-2005 12:38 AM

Party rake ridiculous

I've been playing on Poker Stars exclusively for the past 6 months. Recently I played some on Party to check it out. Bottom line, here's what Poker Tracker says the rake is for each site as a % of the total pot at the $.50/1.00 game:

Stars: 2.94%
Party: 4.64%

How can this be? This is a huge difference, that simply must swallow up any advantage that Party may offer in terms of easier games.

It boils down to the fact that Party now (I think this is recent) takes a whopping $.50 at $5.00, while Stars doesn't reach $.50 until $10.

BusterStacks 04-26-2005 12:39 AM

Re: Party rake ridiculous

Hey. Shut up.

SinSixer 04-26-2005 12:41 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Hey. Shut up.

[/ QUOTE ] wtf is the point of posting something like this. Don't you have anything better to do?

playersare 04-26-2005 12:41 AM

if you only play on party when there is a bonus running, then you'll still come out ahead in the end.

scott8 04-26-2005 12:45 AM

My rake is the same for both sites.
Of course I play 15/30. . .

Pokeraddict 04-26-2005 01:08 AM

It is actually higher then 4.64% in your PT because the Party Poker pot size includes uncalled bets so if the pot is $10 and you bet $2 and everyone folds it will say pot was $12, where any other room except Dobrosofts (that I know of) does not include the uncalled bet in the pot size.

You just have to decide whether you like a better game and a higher rake or a tighter game and a lower rake.

mbpoker 04-26-2005 01:28 AM

I doubt there is any real difference between the .50/1.00 games at Party and Stars. Stars is frequently over 40k players now - can't all be rocks.

Perseus 04-26-2005 02:05 AM