Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   Mid- and High-Stakes Hold'em (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Terrible call on the turn? and question about pot odds (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=163263)

Mizzles 12-17-2004 04:22 AM

Terrible call on the turn? and question about pot odds

Please excuse if you consider the below terrible poker play. I'm still learning. Was this a terrible call on the turn? I think I would have folded if it I only had a four flush and not the added gut shot possibility. One question about pot odds -- don't you have to take into consideration the money you would win (ie future pot expection) if you hit your card? Or do you just calculate based on what's in the pot at the time? Do you include your own money going in as part of the total?

Party Poker 15/30 Hold'em (9 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is BB with T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, CO calls, Button folds, SB folds, Hero checks.

Flop: (4.66 SB) A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG bets</font>, UTG+1 calls, CO calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (4.33 BB) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">UTG bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">UTG+1 raises</font>, <font color="#CC3333">CO 3-bets</font>, Hero calls, <font color="#CC3333">UTG caps</font>, UTG+1 calls, CO calls, Hero calls.

River: (20.33 BB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG checks, UTG+1 checks, CO checks.

Final Pot: 20.33 BB

bernie 12-17-2004 04:33 AM

Re: Terrible call on the turn? and question about pot odds