View Full Version : party poker SNG tie?

03-24-2004, 01:10 AM
I was in a SNG tonight and it was down to 3 guys. I had 3rd most chips. I was dealt JJ, guy with 2nd most chips has 77, and chip leader has KK. Everyone is all in pre flop, and the KK takes it. I only got 3rd place money for this tournament. Shouldn't I split 2nd place money with the other guy? What justification could there be for me to get 3rd place money?

David BB
03-24-2004, 01:17 AM
When two players go out on the same hand as in this case - whoever has the least chips at the beginning of the hand takes 3rd place.

03-24-2004, 01:32 AM
Is this a widely accepted tournament rule or an online thing to make it easy?

David BB
03-24-2004, 01:45 AM
I'm pretty sure its the same in brick & mortar tournaments as well.

03-24-2004, 10:15 AM
It is a standard rule. I'm pretty sure it is in the standardized tournament rules.