PDA

View Full Version : Crypto Software causes computer to crash


SoCalRugger
07-02-2005, 10:41 PM
Whenever I play on a Crytpo site, everything runs smooth for the first hour and a half or so. But after about this much time, it inevitably causes my computer to restart out of the blue. The only other program I'm running at the same time is Cryptocounter. My computer handles Absolute software just fine, and I can play the Crypto casinos for hours clearing bonuses with no restart. Computer is about a year old, but pretty good. 512 MB RAM, 3 GHz Pentium 4 processor.

Any ideas? It's happened about five times so far clearing June and July bonuses. It never hurt me bad until tonight, where I had TT on one table about to see the flop heads up, and A6 in the big blind on another table where the flop was AK6. I just about sent my mouse through one of my monitors, so any advice to prevent this would be appreciated.

RPMick
07-02-2005, 10:48 PM
Don't suppose you've found a way to get a disconnect protect through the crypto's have you? I click that damn button every time I login and get either "nobody is available to assist you" or "your request has been submitted".

About your problem...clean up your processes. Sounds like your computer should be able to handle it.

-Ryan
7/images/graemlins/spade.gif8/images/graemlins/heart.gif

mattw
07-03-2005, 08:19 AM
I have a high end HP puter that is 1.5 years old. I can only run one crypto site at a time otherwise the machine freaks out. The mouse acts like its under strobe lights and the screen changes are slow or nonexistant. I run task manager while playing and the cpu usage goes to 100% while multitabling there. I also couldn't multitable Absolute but that was a month ago before their recent updates. Havent been back since due to an issue with my affiliate. (if you are curious about which affiliate i would strongly advise against using, PM me.)