Favorite Links
Feedback
Advertising Information
Home
Posting Hints
Privacy Notice
Forum Archives

The 2+2 Forums

Before using this Forum, please refer to the Terms and Conditions (Last modified: 2/26/2006)

Be sure to read the   Two Plus Two Internet Magazine

This is an archive. The main forums are here

These forums are read only.

UBB.threads™ Groupee, Inc.

Limit Texas Hold'em >> Small Stakes Shorthanded

Pages: 1 | 2 | >> (show all)
ghettorat
stranger

Reged: 09/09/03
Loc: Unfortunately New England
Quick question - Expected BB/hr winrate 6-handed?
      #974581 - 08/30/04 09:23 PM

I am just starting out playing shorthanded, 5-max and 6-max. What would be an expected win rate, BB/hr or BB/100 hands?

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator  
TazQ

Reged: 07/07/03
Loc: Littleton, CO
Re: Quick question - Expected BB/hr winrate 6-handed? [Re: ghettorat]
      #974694 - 08/30/04 10:08 PM

2-4 BB/100 for a good player 2-4 tabling.

I think 2 BB/100 is obtainable 8 tabling the sh tables.

spydog
stranger

Reged: 01/13/04
Loc: Phoenix
      #974733 - 08/30/04 10:23 PM

Up to 5BB/100 at 1/2 at Party Poker
Up to 4BB/100 at 2/4 at Poker Stars

These based only on my experience.

benfranklin

Reged: 01/21/04
Re: Quick question - Expected BB/hr winrate 6-handed? [Re: spydog]
      #974803 - 08/30/04 10:53 PM

Quote:

Up to 5BB/100 at 1/2 at Party Poker
Up to 4BB/100 at 2/4 at Poker Stars

These based only on my experience.

Are you playing multiple tables, or one at a time? I'm curious about whether you are getting any read on your opponents (or need any at those levels), or if you are just playing the cards. Thanks.

ghettorat
stranger

Reged: 09/09/03
Loc: Unfortunately New England
Re: Quick question - Expected BB/hr winrate 6-handed? [Re: benfranklin]
      #974865 - 08/30/04 11:10 PM

Just as a guess, I suspected that 4-5 BB/100 hands is possible even playing 1 table.

Matty
stranger

Reged: 04/19/04
      #975041 - 08/31/04 12:18 AM

Quote: