Two Plus Two Older Archives

Two Plus Two Older Archives (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/index.php)
-   News, Views, and Gossip (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Mutiny (http://archives2.twoplustwo.com/showthread.php?t=138207)

ericd 10-20-2004 07:02 AM

Mutiny

I was wondering why the story of the supply unit refusing to obey orders has died down. I think there is a good chance the military PR department is trying to come up with a way to soften the blow to the public when they announce they all those involved with be charged with Mutiny.

I'm no lawyer but I've read and reread Article 94 of the UCMJ

I don't know if irony is the right word but those in the group who figured there was safety in numbers may come to rue that decision.

hutz 10-20-2004 09:14 AM

Re: Mutiny

I am a lawyer (don't hold it against me) but I haven't read the UCMJ. I do know one thing, though -- they won't be charged with mutiny.

P.S. Where's Wrong Forum Man?

ericd 10-20-2004 09:41 AM

The UCMJ seems pretty clear to my untrained eye. But, I will defer to your judgement.

As to the wrong forum, I see I screwed up. I only read the sub-topic heading and not the topic. Sorry, I'll get it right the next time.

drewjustdrew 10-20-2004 09:41 AM

[ QUOTE ]
P.S. Where's Wrong Forum Man?

[/ QUOTE ]

Let me step in:

Wrong forum, man!

hutz 10-20-2004 09:47 AM

Unless they were on a ship in the desert, they won't be charged with mutiny.

thomastem 10-20-2004 12:10 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I am a lawyer

[/ QUOTE ]

Shocking.

snakehead 10-20-2004 12:41 PM

sigh...

PokerNoob 10-20-2004 12:52 PM