PDA

View Full Version : moving up to multiple tables?

nwaddell
07-01-2004, 12:25 PM
I’ve been playing online for two weeks now. I’ve been playing poker (only Hold em) for a total of six months. Online I play NLHE tourneys on Party. I did, for a minute, dabble in the small limit games, but I’m done with that. Anyway, I started with the $5/1 tourneys on Party and moved up to the $10/1 tourneys. My ROI is 96%, ITM is 60%. In my $10 tourneys, I finish 1st, or OTM. Never changes, but in those I’m finishing first 60% of the time.

So my question is this…as I am new, should I stick to one table at a time, or should I try two? Obviously, the advantage would be larger hourly rate, but the downside is an expected reduced ROI. How long did you guys play one at a time before moving up? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

holeplug
07-01-2004, 12:47 PM
How many tournies have you played? Those numbers are impossible to keep over a long period of time. Either that or your calculating your ROI wrong.

nwaddell
07-01-2004, 01:19 PM
I’m well aware that the numbers I currently have are unsustainable. That is not really my concern. However, I don’t want them to drop significantly if I start playing multiple tables. I’ve played about 45 SNG in the last two weeks. So my question still remains…how do you figure out if you should play multiple tables? Should I just try it and see how I do? Anyone have any sound advice?

SparkMan
07-01-2004, 02:34 PM
I would suggest sticking to one table for the moment. Since you haven't played a lot of SNG's or no-limit holdem(assuming) then many different situations can arise that you may not be familiar with. You don't want to have to think them thru in a rush. If you make a mistake, and you will, it could easily put you on tilt or affect your confidence. Anyway Good Luck

Jason Strasser
07-01-2004, 02:38 PM