PDA

View Full Version : Lame movie lines

Rushmore
06-25-2004, 01:59 PM
From decent movies. Otherwise, it would be shooting fish in a barrel.

A few nominees to get us going:

"Get away from her--YOU BITCH!!!" (Aliens)

"Charging a man with murder around here was like handing out speeding tickets at the Indy 500" (Apocalypse Now)

"I am an officer in the Unites States Navy, and you're under arrest, you SON OF A BITCH." (A Few Good Men)

"You talk the talk, but can you walk the walk?" (Full Metal Jacket)

"One-eyed Jack wants to go a-peepin in a fish store." (Wild At Heart)

"I tell you, those voices SOARED" (The Shawshank Redemption)

These are off the top of my head. The reason they stand out, I think, is because they are islands of badness in otherwise good seas.

See, it's rubbing off.

ThaSaltCracka
06-25-2004, 02:19 PM
[ QUOTE ]
"I am an officer in the Unites States Navy, and you're under arrest, you SON OF A BITCH." (A Few Good Men)

[/ QUOTE ]
This has to be #1, I cringe everytime I hear it.

RollaJ
06-25-2004, 03:11 PM
[ QUOTE ]
"I tell you, those voices SOARED" (The Shawshank Redemption)

[/ QUOTE ]
Watch the movie 10 more times in a dark room with no distractions and tell me that line didnt add to the movie. You have to feel the movie, imagine being locked up in there, imagine not being outside those walls for 20 years, imagine not hearing music for 20 years..... the movie is all about that

nicky g
06-25-2004, 07:06 PM
Not a great film but this line stands out nonetheless: Croupier, when the narrator says : "And that was when he realised, it wasn't Jack - it was Jake."

Carlito's Way, a great film, when they;re about to get it on and she says "Where's my cheesecake?"

Rushmore
06-25-2004, 07:59 PM
[ QUOTE ]