PDA

View Full Version : The supermarket

J_V
06-24-2004, 02:18 AM
I'm trying to figure out if any guy in the history of the world has managed to meet a girl at the supermarket.

I was doing some shopping and I found the idea pretty funny. First off, no straight guy "strolls" through the market. I have a list. BBQ sauce, beer, brats, steaks, and A1. I know where it all is and if it takes more than 8 minutes, someone F***ed up. There's problem number one.

However were I to see Jessica Alba fondling a bunch of green bananas, what would I say. What would I do? Ram her w/ my grocery cart? Or do I slide in and say, "Hey Jess, I'm no expert, but waiting a day or two on those bananas might be a good idea. I've found they taste best when yellow."

Let's say I were to land that ZINGER. How do I go from grocery expertise to going out w/ her next Saturday. Seems like an impossible leap even for you twoplustwo studs.

Well, check that, maybe a young AndyFox could pull it off.

Anyone pull it off?

astroglide
06-24-2004, 02:42 AM
i've done it once, just a number, but i can't for the life of me remember anything about it except the specific grocery store and the fact that it was in the soup aisle.

J_V
06-24-2004, 02:53 AM
Here's Glenn's take.

ClWhirly: supermarket?
ClWhirly: come on bro
ClWhirly: childs play
OneputtJV: please
ClWhirly: just hang out by the home pregnancy tests
ClWhirly: you know they put out
ClWhirly: and if a girl is stroking some bananas
ClWhirly: say "can i video tape you doing that and sell it on the internet"
ClWhirly: either she'll think your funny or she'll kick you in the nuts
ClWhirly: either way she touches your genitals though

He gives seminars too.

Michael Davis
06-24-2004, 07:03 AM
I couldn't pull off a pickup at a whorehouse, but wouldn't you just try and start the same random, irrelevant conversation that you would anywhere else?